Skip to content


Beware!: Fraud PayPal Email

 
Recently I received lots of emails from PayPal.co.uk. The logo is similar to the PayPal.com. In the email, they request us to update our PayPal details via the links they provided.

Here, I would like to warn all of you who use PayPal, never insert the data to the links they provided. It is fraud. The original PayPal only at http://www.paypal.com. They do not have any other local server at any country, paypal.co.uk, paypal.ru, paypal.sg, paypal.com.my or any paypal.co.* or paypal.* are fraud! It will result in termination of your PayPal account in PayPal.com. Your PayPal will be blocked, and mostly cannot be reactivated again.

Read carefully in the email, Take Control of Your Money! Means, they take control of your money, not you take control! Be careful!!

I’m saying this because one of my friends, he accidentally trusted the email and result in termination of his account. That’s ok, the problem is, I lent to him 50usd to his PayPal account, so my 50usd also frozen inside his PayPal account.

Be careful!

Posted in My thought.

3 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. thanks for ur information

  2. Michelle said

    Have you tried downloading ICONIX?

    Paypal partnered up with them and you can easily tell which email is fake and which are real.

    http://www.iconix.com

Continuing the Discussion

  1. Bookmarks about Fraud linked to this post on August 4, 2008

    [...] - bookmarked by 3 members originally found by Fredsan on July 18, 2008 Beware!: Fraud PayPal Email http://www.myjoyfuldays.com/beware-fraud-paypal-email.html - bookmarked by 1 members originally [...]

Some HTML is OK

(required)

(required, but never shared)

or, reply to this post via trackback.